GJF’s COA election results declared

This was GJF’s first ever election; all eligible members of GJF were given an opportunity to contest and cast their vote

: IJ News Service
30 December 2016 2:39 PM
Reference: 10673

All India Gems & Jewellery Trade Federation (GJF) conducted COA election on 30th December this year.

A total of 18 COAs have been elected and will act as Director of GJF for a period of 2 years, followed by Election in 2018.

List of the elected Zonal Chairmen is as below:

  • Nitin Khandelwal – West
  • Vijay Khanna – North
  • Shankar Sen – East
  • N Padmanaban – South

Besides the Zonal Chairmen, 18 elected COA panel members will meet in the first week of January 2017 to choose new Chairman and Vice-Chairman. The panel members will also choose Heads of the internal committees as well as three additional members who will be nominated on the COA as a panel member.

List of 18 COA panel members is as below:
Sr. No Name  Panel Zone
1 Sankar Sen Large Manufacturer – Jewellery East
2 Vijay Khanna Large Retailer North
3 Shubhang Mittal Medium Retailer North
4 Krishna Behari Goyal Small & Medium Manufacturer – Colour Stones North
5 Bipin Berry  Small Retailer North
6 Pramod Agarwal Large Manufacturer – Retailer North
7 Anatha Padmanaban Large Retailer South
8 Suresh I. Dhruv Precious Metal – Bullion South
9 Avinash Gupta Medium Manufacturer – Jewellery South
10 Ashok Kumar Jain Medium Retailer South
11 Jayantilal J. Medium Retailer South
12 Nitin M. Khandelwal Large Retailer West
13 Madan S. Kothari Small Manufacturer – Jeweller West 
14  Manoj Kumar Jha Medium Manufacturer – Jewellery West
15 Shantibhai R. Patel Small Retailer West
16 Sanjay R. Agarwal Small & Medium Manufacturer – Silver West
17 Sayyam Mehra  Large Wholesaler  West
18 Sanjay Kumar Jain  Small & Medium Wholesaler West

The entire e-Voting election process was conducted by an authorized independent person (Returning Officer) under the supervision of a technical team known by Election Agency, both appointed by GJF.

Keywords : GJF election COA

Be the first to comment

rajesh soni

congrats everyone,,,, best of luck 4 new beginning

Kalinga mumbai

Congratulations East west north south. Welcome people.

Sandiip Kumaar Kotawala

Congrats to all the newly elected members.

Manish khunteta

Congratulations to all members.now Gjf have a v.good future

Satish malpani

Congratulations to everyone ....

Jeetender agarwal

Congratulations all COA do best


Congratulations to everyone...hoping a great future.

Dinesh kala

Best of luck ! Congratulations ! Blast new year 2017

Alok Jain

Congratulations... to all the winners

Leave a comment

*Your email address will not be published